A little green


JGH

I love terrariums.  I’m not sure what is is about them that is so attractive to me–but they call to me.  Green, sparkly, compact–and not to mention, virtually maintenance free.  My sister and I visited a garden store in town called City Planter that has a lovely selection of terrariums, as well as classes and all the fixin’s you need to make them yourself.  It was pure viewing pleasure.

City Planter is just such a beautiful place.  A little more eye candy…

Caroline liked it too =)

I was feeling indulgent (towards myself) so I picked up a few darlings to replenish the terrariums I had at home that needed sprucing up (I only kill plants sometimes).

Instead of buying your container from a fancy garden store–which will mark up the price exponentially–I recommend picking up your glass vessels/jars from a place like HomeGoods or Michaels.  Here is another link…

View original post 12 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

