Imitation is the Highest Form of Flattery


Bonsai Eejit

When I attended the BSA Show back in March I was very impressed by some of the accent planting. My favourite ones included a bronze animal element. This first one was my pick of them, two fighting hares in the long grass, displayed by Ian Warhurst.

This one was also excellent, a kingfisher in the reeds displayed by Bob Baillie.

and this one showing a frog hiding in the undergrowth, I think this one was Simon Haddon’s but I may be wrong. Can anyone confirm?

Having seen these I grabbed bought a few animals from one of the Show Traders with a view to doing something similar.

Today I was bored, this broken wing is cramping my style. We have a show coming up in September and it would be nice to include my two animals among the accents, this is what I’ve come up with.

First up is my…

View original post 63 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

