Container Gardening, A Mini Tour


M. Sullivan Photography

A little over two weeks ago I posted about my container garden.  Plentiful sunshine and lots of watering has allowed for the tomatoes to ripen, the zucchini and summer squash to produce fruit, the bean plants to bloom and grow small beans and the cucumbers to go crazy.  Here’s a mini garden tour.

I can’t wait to pinch off a few leaves of basil and make some bruschetta this weekend.  French bread, fresh mozzarella, vine ripened tomatoes and tender basil leaves.  Yum!  I can almost taste it.

My pepper plant blooms, but drops the buds before they turn into tiny peppers.  I think the plant may be diseased or maybe it’s just mad at me.

Sebastian and I thinned the carrots this week.  We each sampled a small carrot.  Sebastian said that it was delicious and way better than store-bought.  Success!

And a big thank you to the bee that has…

View original post 198 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

