Planters


poppinghats

Most of us have empty cans lying around and if you’ve not already thought of painting it and recycling it… then you should. This is what S and my project for today was. Well apart from shopping for some clay pots to paint (thats a project for me alone, don’t want her to get oil paint all over herself and around the place)

When S was away at school today, I sized and cut up some construction paper.

Since I wanted to involve S in the project, I drew simple geometrical patterns on it.

Gave S some oil pastel crayons and she got started

And when it was ready, we stuck it on the can.

And we were good to go…

I wanted to plant coriander seeds in it, but didn’t want another seed disaster (Read the post – girl with the green thumb), so I planted cuttings of a…

View original post 7 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

