Beginning a Container Garden


A Hot Cop-of-Coffee is the Punchline. What's the Joke?

I love cooking, but hate reading recipes only to realize that I don’t have the star ingredients. That is why I decided to start an herb garden on my patio. I watched a few youtube videos on how to do this. I remembered my mistakes from the last time I tried to grow cilantro on the patio. My biggest mistake was that I didn’t drill holes in the bottom of the pot. I made that gardening attempt on a whim, and at first I thought I was doing a good job because the cilantro was growing really fast and tall. Then the cilantro died. My boyfriend later told me that this was because it wasn’t getting enought sunlight and that they needed to grow taller to reach it. I don’t know if that’s true because a website I read said that ‘bolting’ is caused by not enough water. I threw away thelovely, rotting pots.

I also had flowers in the…

View original post 658 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

