Growing your own veggies in an apartment


Healthyhut

About two years ago I started to think about growing my own veggies. I wondered how much it would cost? How much stuff do I need? Will this work?

Well, about two days ago I stopped thinking and decided  to try. Before that, I asked for some tips from my amazing friend Shelly. She gave me some good advice, and I got excited about having my little baby plants. We went to Fred Meyer supermarket near our apartment and chose herbs and spinach as a start.

Here is my list and prices:

Basil: $2.99

Jalapeños: $2.99

Spinach seeds: $1.79

Lavender: $1.69

Rosemary: $1.69

Parsley: 1.69

2 clay pots: $1.34 each

2 planters: $2.09 each

Organic potting soil: $4.99

Organic fertilizer: $5.99

Total: $30.68

I got home and started to move them to bigger pots right away I was happy to do that. If they do fine and everything works well…

View original post 125 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

