Succulents: The College Kid Plant


make something out of nothing

I had gotten Debra Baldwin’s “Succulent Container Gardens: Design Eye-Catching Displays with 350 Easy-Care Plants” book from the library a couple months ago and was just entranced by the beauty and variety and easy care of succulents.  Succulents seem to be the perfect solution for decorating my front porch.  It’s a spot that gets plenty of afternoon sun, but often gets VERY dry because when I see it raining outside, I do not water, leading me to neglect the potted plants on the front porch that are shielded from the rainfall.  In short, every plant that goes on my front porch dies of thirst.

Sadly the local farm stand and the local bigger nursery did not have any or few succulents.  I finally found a small variety at Lowe’s and went giddy, snatching up several without restraint.  As I was standing in line to purchase the plants, this joyful woman…

View original post 194 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

