More little xericstyle planters…


Xericstyle

I had a lot of fun this morning – let me show you my latest…

This color knocks my socks off.  I first saw an Aloe dorotheae on danger garden,  and knew I had to have one.  Imagine how surprised I was when I went to the nursery for something else yesterday, a yucca jabbed through my wrist vein and I was bleeding all over the place, and then I looked over and saw THE aloe for 40% off!  Yep, it was all worth it!  

I really love the way it looks like a starburst.  I planted sedum makinoi ogon underneath to bring out the funky greens.

I have had this hanging tea light holder for years and I have used it for various things – but then it came to me today while planting my aloe and sedum combo – a hanging succulent garden!  Duh, of course!  I…

View original post 73 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

