Patio and perennial bed


The Yellow House

I traded up from my old glass top second hand patio set for 6 to this new (but definitely on sale) wood and faux wicker set for 4. The other set was just too big and clumsy, the umbrella disintegrated over the winter, the metal chairs are starting to rust, and well, it was a little ugly. The table is now a potting table for me, and the chairs make great lawn chairs around the fire pit after dinner on warmer nights:

IMG_0557

IMG_0568

I’m trying a little shade garden. My dog peed on a couple of the hostas and killed them, at least for this season. I would like to get a big fern in there.
IMG_0560

These alliums were shared by my common-law SIL and they’re in a pot:
IMG_0566

Terracotta pot donated by my neighbour, filled with lettuce:
IMG_0564

“Kardinal Wazynski” clematis, I think I got this one for $5 and it’s…

View original post 63 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

