How to Have a Pest-Free Summer


Just... Holly Ann

Mosquitos can ruin the most beautiful of summer nights and outdoor spaces.

When Bruce and I started entertaining on the deck last summer, I quickly realized we were going to be regularly presenting the mosquitos of the neighborhood with an all-you-can-eat buffet if I didn’t do something.

So, I put some research into what sorts of plants I could add to the garden that would help naturally deter mosquitos.

What I found was an amazing boon as far as I was concerned! Many of the very same plants that help to repel mosquitos are also full-sun plants, which makes them really great additions for our roof-top deck garden that gets hit hard by the sun every day! Several of them are also draught-resistant plants – which means they can handle the heat and sun without requiring that I lug buckets of water outside every night (there is no hose available out there).

So…

View original post 721 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

