How Does Your Garden Grow?


Practicalities

The rain has avoided us again.  I’m resigned to settling into a second drought pattern, and I’m resolved to fare this one better than the last.

This year, I’ve copied the design of the water trough planter and made a wicking bed planter.  It’s doing fairly well, although I believe it’s almost time to move it to a better location.  I planted the kale, lettuce, radish and onion here.  There was a pest attack, so I didn’t get much lettuce harvest.  The kale has been a bit reserved in its growth, but I’ve added a few leaves to salads.  The onion seeds were planted a month late, so I only expect to have green onions from them.  We did enjoy several radishes in salads before I allowed them to go to seed.  Next time, I’ll set that container right outside during the end of winter with a clear plastic cover.

View original post 373 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

