Growing things!


The Pocket House Garden

I’ve done it. I have officially planted my first seeds. Inspired by the gift of more herbs from a very dear friend, I’ve put soil to pot and planted the herbs I purchased for myself a few weeks ago. (Not to worry, Denise, your herbs will also grow!)

Before that could be done however, a clever contraption needed to be built to keep the pots in our sunny kitchen window out of reach of cats and kids. Which is how I came up with this:

Once my funny wire basket dangling by string from the curtain rod hooks was up (and after I asked Jack repeatedly, “Awesome or weird? You only have two choices,” and was sufficiently reassured), I got to planting.

The thrilling events unfolded just like this:

The peat from the kit (seeds, peat and pots) required soaking in water to turn it into soil.

Organic seeds from

View original post 37 more words

One thought on “Growing things!

  1. Pingback: Indian Mallow | Find Me A Cure

Leave some thoughts or comments:

