Pots.


the wife within

PROBLEM: We’re moving this summer.  We rent our home.  I love to garden.

SOLUTION:  Container gardening.

As you may know, I am just infatuated with gardening.  But since we don’t own our home it doesn’t make sense to invest in a garden that would be left behind come August.  So I decided to dabble in container gardening.  I can take these creations with me wherever & whenever we move.  Problem solved.

I wanted to make the entrance of our home pretty under the porch, where there is a lot of SHADE.  Easily enough I chose these shade plants (Silver Bells, Blue Bells, and this pretty leafy plant-can’t remember the name):

20120425-195251.jpg

I had this urn from last year:

20120425-195257.jpg

Filled it with organic potting soil, and planted the Blue Bells in the center:

Then I planted the leafy green plants around the Blue Bells:

20120425-195312.jpg

In…

View original post 101 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

