Balcony garden


what have we got here?

Well I’m back home now after my various adventures in Montreal and Toronto and need to get back to living my regular life.

I was so happy to see that while I was away, things have started to grow on my balcony.  Over the years I have experimented with trying to grow all sorts of things and you would be surprised what you can actually grow in unlikely places!

This is oregano ( on the left) and mint ( on the right) that I planted three years ago now.  It grows up and I hack at it all summer, using it however I fancy, then around November it appears to die right off, but then in spring it grows right back!  And now the mint seems to be taking over most of the box!!

I started my by balcony garden by combing the garage sales and picking up different kinds…

View original post 392 more words

2 thoughts on “Balcony garden

  1. Pingback: 66 Things You Can Grow At Home: In Containers, Without A Garden « Talesfromthelou's Blog

  2. Pingback: 66 Things You Can Grow At Home: In Containers, Without A Garden « Daring to Live in Love!

Leave some thoughts or comments:

