Terrariums Galore!


The Lush Nest

I have been struggling with a serious terrarium-making obsession.

My first urge to make a terrarium came last year, after reading an article in Real Simple magazine which had a couple of terrariums featured.  I am notorious for my black thumb, especially when it comes to indoor plants, so I was a little nervous to make one for fear that I would inevitably kill it.  I may be one of the few people to actually kill a bamboo plant, and my large indoor plants and trees have also been known to shrivel.  I obviously haven’t mastered the technique of regular watering, which is all the more reason terrariums are right for me.

Last year, I set aside my fears and made my first terrarium, and it’s shockingly still alive!  I’ve taken that as a sign to make more, and have documented my recent terrarium-making frenzy below.

When I sought out to make…

View original post 652 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

