DIY terrarium


peonies and paper

I’ve been obsessing over the Design*Sponge blog lately after I got Grace Bonney’s book, so when I saw a terrarium in the book I had to make it. Like now. Grace had already blogged about how to get a terrarium started here with the help of Tassy who works at Sprout Home in Brooklyn, NY. I have a black thumb when it comes to doing anything creative with plants or dirt, and if I do anything with glitter I paint not only myself but everything surrounding me within a 10 foot radius. This craft actually wasn’t too bad, though! Not too messy, lucky me 🙂

All you need to make your own indoor terrarium, which is basically like a miniature indoor garden that you rarely have to water, is a clear bowl or vase with a smaller opening than it’s widest width, charcoal, potting soil, rocks, and plants. And voila-…

View original post 392 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

