The Bookshelves


It's Two AM

A while ago, and I’m not saying exactlywhen, the Christmas villages that my Mom put up for us were finally taken off of my shelves and boxed up and put away.

All Empty

Which left them a bit, uh, empty and looking a bit uncared for, possibly dusty… Possibly.

That window seat is quite popular in our house; it’s almost everyone’s favorite place to sit. The good thing about it is that while you’re there taking in the view, watching the ships sailing past, you can’t actually see the shelves. Of course this means I was able to ignore them a bit longer than I should. We started filling the shelves up with random bits of things that couldn’t find their home, and I knew that unless I came up with something, they were bound to stay the catch-all place for little bits of junk that would drive me to…

View original post 433 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

