Getting Down and Dirty


botanical designs

Despite the rainy weather I’m happy to report that it was a super-productive weekend. A new batch of containers was just begging for some plants, and the plants I had were seriously looking for cool new diggs. Knowing this, there was only one thing to do… I cranked up the tunes, rolled up my sleeves and got down and (really) dirty!

After the dust settled and the dirt was cleaned out from under my nails (and swept up off the floor, wiped off my face and brushed out of my hair…) I photographed some of the newbies (despite the lack of natural light) and found temporary homes for all of them around the house. You can definitely tell that there’s a show coming up soon, because the house is once again looking like a florist shop.

So here’s a taste of some of the new gardens that I will have…

View original post 26 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

