Pinterest To Life: Terrarium


My Pink Thumb

There’s just something about having plants around a home that help to ‘make’ a space.  Unfortunately for me, I can’t have plants in the house because I have pesky, nosey cats who like to eat said plants and dig in the dirt that they grow in.  I can’t even get fresh flowers without a fear of them being eaten or knocked over when I’m away at work. 

But then one day, while browsing on Pinterest, I saw something that lifted my spirits a bit… made me hopeful.  Perhaps I could actually have a plant in my home?

I absolutely LOVE the look of these terrariums and from the moment I saw this pin, I knew that I wanted to make one of my own.  I wasn’t going to make any type of terrarium though, I was going to make one filled with cacti!  If the cats want to play with…

View original post 310 more words

Leave some thoughts or comments:

