Why Buy When You Can DIY?: Succulent Terrarium


embrace my space

SUCCULENTPLANTS have been a smoking hot home trend for the past couple of years.  When I was young we had a fat patch of Sempervivums in our front yard and I instantly fell in love with the chalky green plants when my mom told me they were called “Hens n’ Chicks.”  They were like my little green pets that lived in our front yard.  I loved watching the new chicks hatch from this seemingly indestructible plant one year after the next.  It’s one of the first plants that was recognizable to me and, needless to say, I was thrilled when succulents went mainstream with their use in trendy tabletop terrariums.

When I was welcomed by a towering display of ferns, cacti, succulents and little glass houses on a recent trip to West Elm, I realized happily that the terrarium trend is still going strong.  The good news is that you don’t have to spend big bucks for your ticket on the terrarium bandwagon at West Elm…

View original post 764 more words

2 thoughts on “Why Buy When You Can DIY?: Succulent Terrarium

Leave some thoughts or comments:

